Andy Dalton refuses to reveal secret behind strong hair game

Posted: 13/11/2015 in NFL, Sports
Tags: , , , , ,

Cincinnati Bengals quarterback Andy Dalton is in the midst of a career year, which some have tied to his swanky new hairdo.

Dalton spent three minutes Thursday answering questions about his hair, but he didn’t seem to mind.

“That’s the one thing that everybody seems to be focusing on this year is my hair, for whatever reason,” Dalton said, according to NFL Media’s Dan Hanzus. “I understand the color, I’ve gotten that one a lot. But now I’ve got the style down and everybody wants to talk about it. It is what it is. It’s been a lot of fun.

“The funny thing is people will say, ‘Oh this is a new hairstyle’ and they’ll post a picture of me from last year. I feel like I kind of had a similar hairstyle last year, but now all of a sudden it’s became a big deal.”

Dalton has definitely added some height to his locks and is using some kind of gel or spray to hold it in place. He won’t say what it is, though.

“It’s a secret. It’s what I do,” Dalton explained. “It’s just a product that I’ve got and it just works.”

Leave a comment